Nomination papers to run for office in Hatfield to be available Feb. 5

Hatfield Town Hall

Hatfield Town Hall

Staff Report

Published: 01-25-2024 8:41 AM

HATFIELD — Nomination forms to run for elective office in Hatfield at the May 21 annual town election will be available at the town clerk’s office at Town Hall starting Feb. 5.

Following are the positions and the incumbents in those seats, according to information from Town Clerk Alaina Wilcox:

Select Board, three years, Edmund E. Jaworski Jr.; School Committee, three years, Catherine J. Englehardt and Jennifer C. Maloney; Planning Board, five years, James N. Tarr; Board of Assessors, three years, Scott McCoy; Board of Health, three years, Jeffrey Zgrodnik; Cemetery Commission, three years, Lucinda Williams; Library trustee, three years, Dodie Gaudet; Redevelopment Authority, five years, E. Lary Grossman; and Elector under the Will of Oliver Smith, one year, Lydia Szych.

A two-year position on the Planning Board, recently filled by the appointment of Douglas Finn, and a vacant three-year position on the Redevelopment Authority, are also on the ballot.

The town clerk’s office, in Room 101, is open Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and by appointment.

Nomination forms are due April 2, while the last day to register to vote is May 3.

For more information, contact Wilcox at 247-0492 or


Article continues after...

Yesterday's Most Read Articles

Hampshire Mall sells for fraction of assessed value at $7M
A doctor’s boarders: Dr. Jessica Bossie’s mission to help the homeless find the right house
Belchertown athletic director Jen Gouvin moving on after 5½ years
DOT to transition traffic on I-91S in Northampton to permanent bridges Thursday night
Divided over school funding, Northampton council fails to pass mayor’s budget
Hampshire College to cut benefits as enrollment for next school year comes in below projections