Daily Hampshire Gazette - Established 1786
Hi 25° | Lo 6°

Hopkins Academy graduates and awards

Hopkins graduates

Elizabeth Mary Andres, Celetste Christine Beaulieu, Kayla Benjamin, Emma Katherine Blaisdell, Allison Elizabeth butterfield, Ileana Marie Carrion, Sydney Lawson Connor, Sydney Marie Denault, Alexander James Dwyer, Marissa Kate Giroux, Gregory James Hannum, Emma Rose Hudgik, Diafuka Musaputa Kayamba

Katie Erin Keegan, Laurel Brooks King, Avery Elizabeth Klepacki, Corey Nathan Kline, Timothy David Knightly, Allison Ruth LaClair, Carys Anna-Christin Lamberg, Olivia Grace Mathieu, Adam Joseph Mokrzecki, Mikaela Anne Momot, Anne Elizabeth Mozel, Amanda Lee-Ann Olson, Jankikumari Nitinkumar Patel, Cassidy Lynch Peterson

Sean Redmond Quill, David Christopher Ruymen, Kelsey Brooke Scheumann, Rebecca May Smith, Jessalynn Marie Stowell, Satchel Teixeira-McCarthy, Loni Anne Thibault, Nicholas Louis Thomann, Kathryn Elizabeth Tyler, Andrea Margaret Valentini, Ethan Richard Wenner, Chase Brenan Whatley, John Lyndon Wilda, Mersadez Elizabeth Wright

Hopkins awards

Valedictorian: Kathryn Tyler

Salutatorian: Mikaela Momot

The James P. Reed Athletic Award: Sean Quill

The James Robert Ryan Prizes: Allison LaClair, David Ruymen

The Emerson Prize: Kathryn Tyler

The Mary MGrath O’Brien Debating Prize: Avery Klepacki

The Brigid A. Ryan Prizes: John Wilda, Loni Thibault

The Olde Hadley Lions Club Agriculture Scholarship: Celeste Beaulieu

The Henry E. Ryan-Arthur Ryan Award: Sydney Denault

The Hope Grange Youth Mathematics Prize: Kathryn Tyler

The American Legion Scholarship: Kayla Benjamin

The Constance H. Higgins Alumni Prize: Mikaela Momot

The Florence M. Reed English Prize: Rebecca Smith

The Fanny G. Allen Award: Rebecca Smith

The Faculty Award: Mikaela Momot

The Mary E. Kennedy Award: David Ruymen

The Stanley Banas Memorial Educational Aid Awards C/O The Hadley Young Men’s Club: Kayla Benjamin, Anne Mozel

The Dwight History Prize: David Ruymen

The Hadley Education Association Scholarship: David Ruymen

The John Phillip Sousa Band Award Recipients: Kathryn Tyler, Olivia Mathieu

The Louis Armstrong Jazz Award: Olivia Mathieu, Avery Klepacki

The Bud Kneeland Award: Mikaela Momot

The Paul W. Brown Sr. Baseball Award: Timothy Knightly

The Major Henry B. Zawacki Memorial Scholarship: Allison Butterfield

The George C. Hibbard Alumni Scholarship: Ileana Carrion

Hadley Mother’s Club Prizes: Kelsey Scheumann, Marissa Giroux

The Burton P. Shores Memorial Prize: Sean Quill

The Allen N. Daniels Memorial Award: Allison LaClair

The Daniel M. Zagranic Memorial Math Prize: Amanda Olson

The Joseph and Mary Konieczny Prize: Olivia Mathieu

The Marion Purdy Memorial Scholarship: Carys Lamberg

The Coaches Award: Olivia Mathieu

The National School Choral Award: Avery Klepacki, Mikaela Momot

The Hadley People Interested in the Arts Award: Emma Hudgik

The Nellie A. and John W. Czaikowski Memorial Scholarship Award: Avery Klepacki

The Barbara G. and John S. Byron Scholarship: Sydney Connor

The Nancy Malinowski Urgiel Scholarship: Marissa Giroux

The Paul Klimoski Soccer Award: Sean Quill

The John Mish Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Cassidy Peterson

The May and Oscar Johnson Scholarship: Olivia Mathieu

The Richard A. Graves Memorial Scholarship: Sean Quill

The Leon G. Gizienski Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Mathieu

The Frank Koloski Memorial Scholarship: Avery Klepacki

The Joseph Michael Konieczny, Jr. Award: Sean Quill

The Joseph and Mary Zatyrka Memorial Award: Janki Patel

Margaret L. Kelley Memorial Scholarship: David Ruymen

The Lisa Marie Waskiewicz Memorial Award: Laurel King

The Northampton Lodge No. 997, Benevolent and Protective Order of the Elks Award: Kathryn Tyler

The Hampshire County Deputy Sheriff’s Association Recipient: Anne Mozel

The Adolph and Mary Pipczynski Memorial Scholarship: Kayla Benjamin

The Peg Dion Memorial Scholarship Award: Mikaela Momot, David Ruymen

The Florence Savings Bank Scholarship: Satchel Teixiera-McCarthy

The Edward S. Kosior Award: Katie Keegan

The Golden Hawk Award (In memory of Gerry Trane, Jr.): Mikaela Momot

The Elinor Van Dorn Smith Memorial Scholarship: Sydney Denault

The Stanley and Stacia Kozera Memorial Scholarship: Anne Mozel

The Rotary Scholarship: Mikaela Momot

The Independant Order of Odd Fellows Scholarship: Avery Klepacki

The Teddy Soldega Scholarship: Amanda Olson

The Peter Allen Jekanowski memorial Scholarship: Sydney Denault

The Michael R. Grabiec Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Mathieu, Mikaela Momot, Kayla Benjamin

The Barbara Konieczny memorial Scholarship: Sydney Connor

The Christopher M. Delisle Scholarship: Cassidy Peterson

The Woody Herman Jazz Ensamble Award: Becky Smith, Mikaela Momot

The Tom Hannigan Scholarship: Amanda Olson

The Hampshire, Franklin and Hampden Agricultural Society Scholarship: Marissa Giroux

The Hampshire County College Fair Committee: Avery Klepacki

The Chet Baj, Jr. Athletic Soccer Award: Greg hannum

The Chet Baj, Sr. Athletic Baseball Award: Ethan Wenner

Hopkins Academy Trustees Scholarship(In memory of Norman C. Barstow, Sr.: Emma Hudgik

The First National Bank of Amherst Centennial Education Scholarship Award C/O The Community Foundation: Anne Mozel

The Hopkins Academy Sports Booster Club Athletics Awards: Amanda Olson, Nicholas Thomann

The Quincy Jones Award: Katie Tyler

The Woolsey Scholarship: Loni Thibault

The Jeffrey A. Vickowski Memorial Award: Katie Tyler

The Sandra Walsh Kelley Memorial Scholarship: Timothy Knightly

The Tom Cosenzi memorial Scholarship: Avery Klepacki

The Constance Ann Niedzielski memorial Scholarship: Emma Hudgic, Amanda Olson, David Ruymen

The Walter M. Piziak Memorial Scholarship: Carys Lamberg

The John J. Pipczynski Memorial Scholarship: Sean Quill

The Deborah J. Kosior Memorial Award: Mikaela Momot


Hopkins Academy graduates told: ‘Don’t go quietly to real world’

Friday, June 7, 2013

HADLEY — Marching in to a packed gym at Hopkins Academy in blue and white robes, each carrying a single yellow flower, the 41 graduating seniors looked a little like the family their class speaker said they were. “This building has been our second home for the past six years,” said class valedictorian Kathryn Tyler. “And the people sitting behind …

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.