Daily Hampshire Gazette - Established 1786
Hi 11° | Lo -11°

No contests on Whately June 11 ballot

All of the openings are uncontested and are as follows:

■ Jonathan Edwards is running for another three-year term on the Select Board.

■ Paul Fleuriel Jr. is seeking another one-year term as town moderator and a three-year term as cemetery commissioner.

■ Lynn Sibley seeks re-election to a three-year term as town clerk.

■ Christopher Sibley is running for a three-year seat on the Whately School Committee. A second school seat remains without a candidate.

■ Katherine Fleuriel seeks a spot as assessor for a three-year term.

■ Quinton Dawson seeks a three-year term as library trustee. A second three-year trustee spot is unfilled.

■ James Ross is running for the two-year term seat as library trustee, while Sheila Powers is seeking the one-year library trustee seat.

■ Michael Archbald is running for the three-year board of health term.

■ George Bucala Jr. is seeking another three-year seat as water commissioner.

■ John C. Lasalle is running for a one-year seat as elector under the Oliver Smith will.

■ Thomas Mahar and Edwin Zaniewski are running for two three-year terms as constables.

The annual election will be held at Town Hall from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.


Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.