Daily Hampshire Gazette - Established 1786
Hi 31° | Lo 17°

No contests in Whately election which draws 83 voters

All 14 positions on the ballot were uncontested, contributing to the low 7.5 percent voter turnout. There are 1,100 registered voters in Whately.

Jonathan Edwards was re-elected to another three-year term on the Select Board, while Paul Fleuriel Jr. was re-elected to his two long-time seats as town moderator and cemetery commissioner.

Also elected were Lynn Sibley, three-year term as town clerk; Christopher Sibley, three-year term on the School Committee; Katherine Fleuriel three-year term as assessor; Quinton Dawson, three-year term as library trustee; James Ross, two-year term as library trustee; Sheila Powers, one-year term as library trustee.

Others elected are Michael Archbald, three-year term on the Board of Health; George Bucala Jr., three-year term as water commissioner; John C. Lasalle, one-year term as elector under the Oliver Smith Will; Thomas Mahar and Edwin Zaniewski, three-year terms as constables.


Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.