Daily Hampshire Gazette - Established 1786
Hi 16° | Lo -9°

Nathan Rosewarne wins treasurer seat in Williamsburg

Rosewarne was running against Town Clerk Brenda Lessard, and took seat in a 127-93 vote.

Voter turnout was 224. There were no other contested races and all incumbents were re-elected to their positions as follows:

Glen Everett of 40 Hemenway Road, Assessor, 3-year term; Donna Gibson of 110 Nash Hill Road, Board of Health, 3-year term; Anne Tumblin-Haxo of 11 High Street, Board of Library Trustees, 3-year term; Eileen Stewart of 7 Peticoat Hill Road, Board of Library Trustees, 3-year term; Eric Cerreta of 157 Main Street, Elector under the Oliver Smith will, 1-year term; Charles Heath, of 83 Mountain Road, Finance Committee, 3-year term; Jacqueline Dufresne of 113 Goshen Road, Finance Committee, 1-year term; Eileen Stewart, of 7 Peticoat Hill Road, Hampshire Council of Governments, 3-year term; David Chase, of 99 Adams Road, Local School Committee, 3-year term; Jeff Gelbard of 6 O’Neil Road, local School Committee, 3-year term; Joseph Larkin of 3 Judd Lane, moderator, 1-year term; Carl Schlerman of 11 South Street, Regional School Committee. 3-year term; David Mathers of 7 Eastern Ave., Select Board, 3-year term; Brenda Lessard of 42 Nash Hill Road, Town Clerk, 3-year term; Andrew Gould of 106 Petticoat Hill Road, 3-year term; David Chase of 99 Adams Road, Trust Fund Cemetery Commission, 2-year term; James Hyslip of 29 Petticoat Hill Road, Water/Sewer Commission, 3-year term; Walter “Sam” Kellogg of 82 Mountain Road, Water/Sewer Commission, 3-year term; Jeremiah Roberge of 10 Laurel Road, Water/Sewer Commission, 1-year term.

Legacy Comments0
There are no comments yet. Be the first!
Post a Comment

You must be registered to comment on stories. Click here to register.